Preaload Image


Dr G L Easwara Prasad, a highly qualified technocrat with 31 years of vast experience is the Principal of MITE. He has previously served at PESCE, Mandya in various positions. He has done his ME in structural Engineering from Indian Institute of Science and PhD in Plasticity and Impact Machines from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He is a Member of Indian Society for Technical Education, Indian Concrete Institute and Institution of Engineers (India).

Dr Easwara Prasad has Served as Member Board of Studies Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum From 2003 to 2006, Chairman Board of Examiners Civil Engg. Board, University of Mysore. He has visited the National University of Singapore, Singapore, in Dec-1998, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK in June-2004 and George Mason University Washington DC USA in Sept-2011.

Dr Easwara Prasad has provided his consultancy services for various Structural Designs, prominently being – P.E.T. Research Centre Building, M.C.A. Block, Environmental Engg. block, Ladies Hostel, M.B.A. Block of P.E.S. College of Engineering, Mandya, Vijaya Bank Self Employment Training Institute Building (VBSETI) at Mandya. He has also served as Special Officer, Building Division of P.E.S. College of Engineering, Mandya as an additional charge. He was also a Consultant to Abhinava Bharathi Vidya Kendra, Mandya and Athreya Educational Trust, Mandya.


Dr. C R Rajashekar has got his Ph D from SKU Ananthpur. He has published 28 Research Papers in National and International Journals and conferences. He has got one DST funded project and has filed two patents for his credit.